Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Jacomo Sailing Club
HomeSailing Lessons

 

Jacomo Sailing Education Program


JSC Kids Program

JSC Kids Program is scheduled. We will meet from 2pm-3:30pm, Four Sundays and one On-The-Water Sailing Day on a Saturday! Class is open to Member's: children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, family and even young friends of members. A member must attend with children, unless prior arrangements are made.
No cost. So that we may better serve you, registration is appreciated.

Please register online,  Then email: info@jacomosailingclub.org to let us know the names and ages of the kids who will be attending with you.


Sunday Classes meet at the Jacomo Sailing Center.

  • Sun Jan 26
  • Sun Feb 25
  • Sun Mar 25
  • Sun Apr 22
  • Sat May 19 - On-The-Water Sailing Day - SAT class meets at the Pavilion across from Jacomo Marina

     

Adult Learn to Sail

This basic sailing course is designed for beginners with no sailing experience.  The classroom instruction begins with an emphasis on safety and the theory of how sails work. The rest of the course follows the process of “going sailing”, and covers maintenance, rigging, launching, sailing upwind and downwind, starting and stopping, right-of-way, and docking. Each student then receives on the water training to solidify their skills.


Tuesday and Thursday classroom sessions meet at the Jacomo Sailing Center. 6:30pm-8:30pm
Saturday On-the-Water sessions meet at the Lake Jacomo Marina 9:00-Noon

The fee for this class is $200. For an additional $100 you may bring a spouse/family member/a friend/significant other, etc...you get the drift. Learn something new together! Select a Tuesday class from the calendar to register. Please register online,  Then email: info@jacomosailingclub.org to let us know the name of who will be attending with you, if you are bringing a buddy!

 

Learn to Sail (#1) 

  • Tue May 1
  • Thu May 3
  • Sat May 5
  • Sat May 12
  • Sat May 19

Learn to Sail (#2)

  • Tue May 29
  • Thu May 31
  • Sat Jun 2
  • Sat Jun 9
  • Sat Jun 16

Learn to Sail (#3)

  • Tue Jun 26
  • Thu Jun 28
  • Sat Jun 30
  • Sat Jul 7
  • Sat Jul 14

Learn to Sail (#4)

  • Tue Jul 24
  • Thu Jul 26
  • Sat Jul 28
  • Sat Aug 4
  • Sat Aug 11


Bring a family member or a friend with you. Only $100.00 extra.
Learn something new together!
Contact: info@jacomosailingclub.org 









New Classes Being Planned - Stay Tuned


Something new is being planned for JSC - Stay Tuned!

 



Registration and payment are required in advance.


Jacomo Sailing Club PO Box 7160 Lee’s Summit, MO 64064-7160   816-607-1807
JSC Training/Sailing Center 22103 SW Woods Chapel Rd